About Me

banner image

Various - Joey Stuckey Presents Ladies of the South



Band Description

This is a female artist, multiple genre compilation and serves as a shining example of what the south means to music lovers all over the world!

Additional Band Websites

Artist Biography

The south has produced some amazing musical artists like, Lady Antebellum, REM, the B52’s, Allman Brothers, Wet Willie, Jason Aldean, Little Richard, Otis Redding, James Brown, Jennifer Nettles, Trisha Yearwood, Inigo Girls, Black Crows, Collective Soul and many many more.
Producer Joey Stuckey, official ambassador of music for his home town of Macon, Georgia, has collected 12 songs written or performed by female artists from the south and showcased them in this compilation of exciting and powerful women!
This compilation is in multiple genres and serves as a shining example of what the south means to music lovers all over the world!

Press Release
For Immediate Release
Blind Chart Topping Producer Joey Stuckey Releases All-Female Southern Artist Compilation
Macon, GA - Blind producer Joey Stuckey, the official Music Ambassador for his hometown of Macon, Georgia—a true music city—has released an all-female musical compilation, “Joey Stuckey Presents Ladies of the South”, that encompasses twelve incredible artists that he has produced over the past 6 years. 
Stuckey's roster of musical legends with whom he has worked includes Alan Parsons, Chuck Leavell, Jimmy Hall, The B-52s, Mike Mills (REM), Trisha Yearwood, Hughie Thomasson (Lynyrd Skynyrd, The Outlaws), and many others.
The decision to release this compilation was made after Stuckey's co-writing the album's feature song “What You See Ain’t What You Get” with Charlie Hoskyns (The Popes), Will Morrison (Modern English), and Paul McGuinness (The Pogues). Says Stuckey, “We wrote this amazing song about incredibly strong women and loved it so much that we had to record it. We chose long-time friend and Georgia treasure Sue Wilkinson (aka Sue Lu) to perform the lead vocals on this track. We needed the attitude of Janis Joplin and the vocal chops to go with it and Sue was the perfect woman to bring the song to life. After 'What You See Ain't What You Get' was completed, I realized that I knew and had worked with so many amazing female artists across all genres that it was time to share that talent and 'Joey Stuckey Presents Ladies of the South' was born.”
Whether you are a fan of rock, pop, singer/songwriter, country, or contemporary Christian, this compilation has it all! 
The artists and songs included in this southern exposé are:
  1. The Shadow Bandits featuring Sue Lu “What You See Ain't What You Get”
  2. Kim Meeks “Everybody’s Pretty”
  3. Hugh Hession featuring Camille Scoggins & Sue Tomlin “Start Over”
  4. Someday Merry featuring Eline Chavez “With You”
  5. Vanessa Moses “Danish Cookies Is My Name”
  6. Tyler Moore featuring Camille Scoggins “Box Labeled Questions”
  7. Katherine Daniel “Lonely Boulevard”
  8. The Vineyard Band featuring Amber Pierce and Heidi Clinite “Letting Go”
  9. Louise Warren “Home”
  10. Doc Henderson featuring Kim Meeks “Lately (Morning Dove, Mourning Sparrow)”
  11. Stacy Hostler “Something More”
  12. TATB featuring Rachel Elkins “Johnny 9 (Blind Man Remix)”
To learn more about these artists please visit:
Also make sure to check out the music videos for “What You See Ain't What You Get” and “Danish Cookies Is My Name”.
“What You See Ain't What You Get” Music Video http://youtu.be/zpW5A1nl4ck
“Danish Cookies Is My Name” Music Video http://youtu.be/joFth0t78UQ
For more information about producer Joey Stuckey:
Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158glassonyonpr@gmail.com

No hay comentarios:

Deja tu comentario:

Con la tecnología de Blogger.